Forest Essentials – Cane sugar lip scrub

Forest Essential is a luxury skincare brand that offers natural skincare products with premium ingredients. As expected the prices are on the higher side. I had always wanted to try their products but found them quite pricey. I visited one of their outlets once and this scrub caught my attention. Even though now I can make my own lip scrubs with easily available ingredients at home, then I didn’t know that such a product existed. I have issues with my dry lips so I got this lip scrub.

‪#‎forestessentials‬

 

lip

Price : Rs 475
Quantity : 8g
Fragrance : Citrusy, lemon zesty
Texture : Moist grainy texture

How to Use : Rub a small amount over lips to exfoliate and smooth. Rinse, or wipe off excess with damp tissue. Use lip balm or lipstick as required.

Feel : It is not harsh on lips.The sugar particles are very small and moist with all other oils and extracts soaking it.

Ingredients : The list  is quite impressive. All natural ingredients.

Sunflower Seed Oil, Jojoba Seed Oil, Olive Fruit Oil, Kokum Seed Butter, Beeswax, Sugar, Vitamin E, Grape Juice, Rose Flower Extract, Sweet Orange Peel Oil

Quantity required for application : Just a small amount. Less than a pinch.

Value for money : Well it is pricey for 8g of product and not very helpful for my dry flaky lips.

First of all let me tell you my lip texture. It is prone to extreme dryness leading to dry flaky hard skin on the lips. I have a terrible time during winters. None of the store bought lip balms (trust me, I have tried it all) have helped in healing my lips or keeping is moisturized for long.

This is the first forest essentials product I bought after visiting their store. Lip scrubs are very essential if you have dry lips like mine. Lip balms will not help in removing the dead skin from lips.

Happy soft supple lips = Exfoliate + moisturise

How I use it : Wash my lips with warm water to make the skin soft. Apply a small quantity of the product to lips and gently massage to exfoliate skin.

Did I like it ????
Well the think my lips needs a bit for stronger scrub. The dead skin doesn’t come off much after applying this scrub and I have to peel it off to completely remove it.

I am not repurchasing it.

So for those of you with better lips than mine, that is not too dry or flaky, this might work.

Leave a Reply

