Teas Please from Cape of Good soap

Hello everyone, I am enjoying the monsoon here and I have got some great products to keep me refreshed in this dull climate. Also I am thinking of writing a post on my favorite pocket friendly skincare products. Also let me know if you want to write about anything in particular or would like my humble opinion on any product before you spend on it.

So today’s review is about a wonderful cleanser that has really impressed me. Usually when I use handmade soaps I haven’t seen any particular change in my skin texture other than the fact that most of them cleanses well without drying out the skin. Also few are my favourites for its heavenly fragrance.

Teas please is a soap from the brand Cape of Good soap, that I had introduced to you earlier and also I had reviewed another of their soaps in a previous post.

1468589403856

I am not a tea lover and hence the product as such didn’t fascinate me at first. But Manisha send me this keeping in mind my skin condition and requirements.

I have combination skin that turns oily in the T zone towards end of the day. This soap has been fantastic in keeping my face oil free even from the first use. Read on to know more.

1468589518913

Price : Rs 275 for 120gm

Ingredients :Handpicked and hand crushed assorted tea leaves from Bhutan, Assam and Manipur, Tea tree essential oil, green tea essential oil, glycerine soap base.

Fragrance : Very pleasant and soothing green fragrance, as I would like to call it, from all the tea essential oils.

Texture : As you can see, this is a glycerine soap with crushed tea leaves scattered throughout. On using about quarter of the soap, one side became complete scrubby and the other side quite smooth as that of a glycerine soap.

My Experience with the product:

This is by far the best face cleanser in soap category that suits my combination skin. Even with the first use, my skin became completely oil free without dryness and it remained so for the entire day, when I was indoors. Being in dust and pollution is another matter, but that really impressed me, for a soap with very less and specific ingredients.

I like a scrubby particles in soap but I hadn’t mentioned that to Manisha, as I wanted to know what she thinks suits my skin. Now this one gets another point in that aspect and it is really scrubby. Not very gentle though, but for my dry skin at elbows and knees it does help. On other areas I just use the soap lather.

This has considerably reduced mild acne on my forehead and kept my face oil free overnight.

I wouldn’t suggest this to people this dry skin as this might further dry out the skin, but I strongly suggest this for those who has troubles with oily skin.

Verdict :

Very calming fragrance, good exfoliation and excellent in keeping oil at bay. As a facial cleanser it ticks all the boxes for me. Left my skin sldt, smooth and bright.

For my body, I have to moisturize it after bath as my legs tend to get dry patches. So rather I will stick to a more moisturising soap on body unless I crave for the exfoliation.

PS: I tried the rosewood and bergamot soap from the same brand that I had reviewed before on one side on my face and teas please on the other. After washing it off and pat drying, the teas please side looked a tad bit more brighter and much smoother on touch.

4 thoughts on “Teas Please from Cape of Good soap

Leave a Reply

