Green tea mask, desi sandals and best matte lipstick

This month I did a bit of quirky shopping and well everything turned out to be amazing (usually I return most of the stuff I buy online). So here is a sneak peak.

Skincare:

I found out about this brand called #skinyoga recently and I got a sample sized green tea face mask to try via the app Smytten.

Skin Yoga is a luxury skin care brand that provides 100% plant based products. The green tea face mask came in this cute little wooden box. The mask was enclosed within a tiny glass bottle with a cork stopper. Head over to my instagram feed (Here), to see the cute video I made unpacking the product.

mix

The product is simple but very effective treatment for oily and acne prone skin. I will be doing a detailed review of the product soon.

Blue sandals :

I came across this fb page 22.2accessories few weeks back, and I loved their funky and quirky handcrafted products. Richa, the brand owner was a doll and helped me choose these awesome pair of handcrafted leather sandals. Really comfortable to wear and best for daily use. I love all those colors that adds life to otherwise unnoticed feet.

1472564877503

Peachy little liars :

I am not a big fan of makeup and I don’t generally use anything but kohl. But it has been a while since I wanted a perfect natural lip shade that can make my otherwise dry and lifeless lips, look a bit healthy on occasions. My search has now ended successfully, after my purchase of Peachylittleliars from Sugar cosmetics. #sugarcosmetics

FDA approved, this lipstick is free of mineral oil and parabens. Love!!!

PC : Sugar Cosmetics

Screenshot from 2016-08-31 17-58-00.png

This dusky pink shade is exactly same as my natural lip color, and hence evens out the color of my lips. It brings that subtle glam to my otherwise dried and washed out lips. Quite happy with the shade even though this being matte, does dry out my lips after a while.

So that’s it, these are my favorites for this month. Let me know if there is a brand or product, you think I should know of. I will surely try it out and review it here.

Leave a Reply

